play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Oakleigh Cars

At Oakleigh Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Oakleigh Cars

Oakleigh Cars
5
4.9

Based on 37 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasure.

    By Lee M on 31 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I can’t speak highly enough of the guys at oakleigh they were absolutely fantastic it was a pleasure doing business with them. Always on the phone making sure everything was ok. The car what I bought was in immaculate condition and drives unbelievably. Will definitely be keeping in touch with them and using them again, and also I’ll recommend them to anyone. Top top people.


  • 5

    Very good service from the guys at Oakleigh

    By Jeff M on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team at Oakleigh Cars were excellent. We arranged a test drive in a VW Up and the car was available and cleaned. They explained everything that we needed in terms of vehicle history and servicing and even called up the service dealer to check on repairs. Very good service and a reasonable price

    Reply from Oakleigh Cars on 20/10/18

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. These feedback is invaluable for us as a business and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Enjoy your car.


  • 5

    Top notch service from a top notch firm

    By Alex S on 13 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    What an experience! My car was collected from my home address which made life much simpler, and it was washed and photographed and uploaded online by the very next morning before midday - what more could I ask?! Very friendly staff, knowledgeable, well presented and highly recommended.

    Reply from Oakleigh Cars on 20/10/18

    Thankyou for using our Sale or Return Service. It is by far the best option when it comes to selling your car as we can sell the vehicle at retail money and only charge a flat fee of £500 which is only payable when we have sold your vehicle, so no upfront costs whatsoever. Look forward helping you again in the future.


  • 5

    Took the hassle out of selling my car

    By Lee R on 12 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Sold my car on my behalf, took about 3 weeks to get it sold but it was much easier when they sorted all the test drives out. Great updates every few days on my advert and the interested buyers. I'd definately recommend their service, especially as you don't pay anything until the car is sold. Mine was sold for more than I wanted so I actually made more than I would have if I sold it myself.

    Reply from Oakleigh Cars on 20/10/18

    Excellent news and this service actually works. We take the hassle out of selling your car privately and only charge a flat fee of £500 when the vehicle is sold. Many thanks for spending the time in leaving a review.


  • 5

    Oakleigh Cars Recommended.

    By Fabian T on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    The team at Oakleigh Cars were amazing. Good product knowledge and guided us through the process with ease. Great experience.

    Reply from Oakleigh Cars on 20/10/18

    Very pleasing to see such positive feedback. We wish you well with your new car.


  • 5

    Personable And professional unlike other carsales

    By Adrian R on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional from the moment I first spoke with them. No hard sell very personable and would fully recommend.

    Reply from Oakleigh Cars on 20/10/18

    We strive to maintain our high customer service standards and we thank you for leaving a positive review.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Tom B on 30 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Worst car dealer I have ever purchased a car from. First of all I travelled 4 hours to purchase a car never received follow up calls to say the car was ready after placing a £500 deposit prior to seeing. I went to view the car and it was battered. A £15,500 BMW 2 series door sill caved in, side Skirt, rear bumper dented where it looks like somebody has reversed into a lamppost, all 4 alloys curbed like crazy, dings dents and scratches all over the car, over spray on the front bumper with dust sprayed under it. Salesman got the body work for me sorted that day as I just travelled 4 hours told me it was going to the body shop, I return a couple hours later to see it was only being done by a smart repair in a van on site when this realistically needed a good few days in the body shop. Rear bumper as Matt great where it has had a dodgy paint job, dents still visible. Had the car for just over a week and checked my tyres which were 1.9mm. I now have a faulty gear box and suspension.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Bal D on 21 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Oakleigh Cars bought my car and made the process simple and efficient. After agreeing as value they sent me a deposit and would pay the remainder on collection if the car was as stated.Next day they inspected and collected the car with no quibble. Thanks for an excellent service.


  • 5

    Very good cars friendly staff very quick process

    By Andreia N on 04 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The process to get a finance car is very quick they have very good cars the staff is very friendly and helping a lot


  • 5

    SEAMLESS SERVICE

    By tony R on 01 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    HAD MY MAZDA 6 SPORT SALOON NOW FOR 5 WEEKS, CAN'T FAULT SALESMAN WHO TOOK THE TIME TO SORT OUT NEW CAR AND DELIVER PLUS COLLECT PX - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND


Oakleigh Cars

Telephone:
01279 956901 07441 927209

Opening times

Monday 07:30 - 20:00
Tuesday 07:30 - 20:00
Wednesday 07:30 - 20:00
Thursday 07:30 - 20:00
Friday 07:30 - 20:00
Saturday 08:00 - 19:00
Sunday 09:00 - 19:00

Oakleigh Cars

Address:
Unit 6 FELTIMORES PARK,
CHALK LANE,
HARLOW,
ESSEX,
CM17 0PF